## AMENDED RULE OF

## TOTARADALE GOLF CLUB INCORPORATED

In pursuance of the motion passed on 22<sup>nd</sup> November 2021 at the Annual General Meeting of the Totaradale Golf Club and in accordance with Rule 31. Rule 8 has been deleted and replaced with following amended Rule.

## 8. Management Committee

In addition to the Officers of the Club there shall be a Committee of 4 members. The two longest in office since last election shall retire annually. In the event of having to decide who shall retire between 2 or more members who have held office for the same length of time, this shall be done by lot at a meeting of the Committee at least 2 weeks before the Annual General Meeting. In the event of resignations, one or none may have to retire, as long as the number of vacancies is no less than two.

The Officers and Management Committee shall be elected at the Annual General Meeting of the Club in each year, and shall hold office as provided above, unless removed by a resolution of at least two thirds of the members present at a Special General Meeting called for the purpose as hereinafter provided. Such election shall be by ballot except where the number of nominations for any office does not exceed the number of vacancies, in which case the Chairman shall declare the persons nominated duly elected.

The Immediate Past President shall automatically serve on the Management Committee for the ensuing year, having full voting rights.

Any member of the Committee who is absent from three consecutive meetings of the Committee without leave of absence shall cease to hold office in the Club [if any].

Any vacancy occurring among the Officers or in the Committee during any year shall be filled by the Committee which shall appoint a substitute to hold office for the expired term.

Signature	Name	Office	Date
Ahr-cul	Jean Nichol	President	23 <sup>rd</sup> September 2024
	Mike Hrynkiw	Vice-President	23 <sup>rd</sup> September 2024
Ward	Kay Ford	Secretary	23 <sup>rd</sup> September 2024